Leave a comment

The 5k WOD I USE to hide from!

20120314-222407.jpg

So I just wrote a great blog about the upcoming 5k tomorrow.. and it didn’t save… guess it wasnt so good afterall.  Basically I said this …. If you are thinking you CAN’T you are probably WRONG.  Just keep asking youself if you REALLY need to stop. Most of the time.. the answer is now.. and if you need to.. set a quick marker of where you are going to start running again.. and do it.   Pre run set the number of times you will allow yourself to stop and walk if needed.

This week I set out to run a 5k Monday and Saturday .. so this Thursday one.. was unexpected (even though we KNEW it was coming).. and when I first saw it I wanted to skip it.. but then I QUICKLY thought about how everyone has been SOOOO encouraging to me.. and Jenny and Andrew helped push me through my first two and helped show me I COULD DO IT!… SO tomorrow I will be hitting the 5pm at ACF and hopefully, even though I am slow and dont know how to “effeciently” run.. hopefully I can help provide others with that support and motivation that I needed just two weeks ago.    Just remember Do Not Stop 🙂

20120314-222420.jpg

 

Leave a comment